It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year!

Lately I have been so consumed with the holidays that I have kind of neglected my blog.  From planning to decorating to shopping to cooking/baking to party going it is a busy time of year, but it really is my favorite time of year.  And in the midst of all of this Christmas craziness, I of course picked up my paint brush again and painted our guest bedroom just in time for our guests (I’ll be sharing the updates soon).

Last year at this time, we were packing up the last of our boxes and moving into our house.  I can’t believe it has been a year already!  There was no Christmas tree and there were no decorations.  So, even though it was an exciting time and a Christmas we will never forget, it just didn’t feel quite right without all of the decorations.  So this year life is back to normal.  We are settled into our house and our house is filled with Christmas everywhere you look.

We cut our Christmas tree down this year for the first time and I think it will be an annual tradition now .

photo

We decorated the house inside and out and I think we are ready to host our first Christmas in our new home!

Here is a mini tour of our Christmas decorations.

Christmas - LiveDineParty

Christmas - LiveDineParty Christmas - LiveDineParty

Christmas - LiveDineParty Christmas - LiveDineParty

Christmas - LiveDineParty

Christmas - LiveDineParty

Christmas - LiveDineParty

Christmas - LiveDineParty

I’ll be sharing details on some of the holiday crafts I have been working on, our Christmas menu and the table setting over the next few weeks so make sure to check back!

Comments

