A Tribute to Oscar de la Renta

This is by no means a fashion blog, but with the passing of Oscar de la Renta, I have to pay a small tribute to such an amazing designer.  I was honored to have worn one of his stunning gowns on my wedding day.  You always see celebrities walking down the red carpet in his beautiful creations, but to actually put one on (and buy it 🙂 ) was truly a dream come true.  The moment I put it on, I knew it would be the dress I would walk down the aisle in.  The fabric and the details were unparalleled and it was absolutely perfect.

A few pics from our wedding day…

0587GHP_0534

0227ZFP26192

0540GHP_0479A few pics from my dress fittings…

IMG_0452

2012_327

IMG_0438

Thank you for making me feel classic, feminine, elegant and absolutely beautiful on my big day.

Comments

