The Project Continues…Master Bathroom

OK, I clearly have a painting addiction. The first step is admitting you have a problem right???

I had to run to the hardware store to buy a little more paint for our much-needed bedroom makeover and I came home with some more BM Chelsea Gray for the bedroom and I just happened to pick up some paint for our master bathroom as well.

Our bathroom was in pretty good shape, but you can’t underestimate the power of a fresh coat of paint.  It was painted a very light gray and with a gray bedroom, I wanted to add a little bit of color in here.  I decided on Benjamin Moore Woodlawn Blue (HC-147).  It is a light blue-ish green.  Some days it looks more blue than green and other days it looks more green than blue.  The color addition goes perfectly with the dark vanity and hardware and white marble countertop and tile.

Here are some before and after pictures.  The before picture is from the listing photos.

BEFORE

Master Bath (before) - LiveDineParty

 AFTER

Master Bathroom - LiveDineParty

Master Bathroom - LiveDineParty

Master Bathroom - LiveDineParty

Master Bathroom - LiveDineParty Master Bathroom - LiveDineParty

Also, I’m going to take a minute to give you one very important piece of advice when it comes to painting.  If you take anything away from the decorating section of my blog, remember this:  please, please, please do not use flat paint on your walls or trim, especially if you have kids.  It is impossible to wipe anything off it, including dust.  So, once there is a mark on the wall you might as well just take your paint brush out and start re-painting.  Our house had a lot of flat paint and I just don’t understand it.  We typically use an eggshell finish on the walls and semi-gloss on the trim.  OK, I’m done ranting about flat paint.

I think this will be our last painting project until the Fall, if I can control myself from picking up another paint brush 🙂

 

 

Comments

