Happy Thanksgiving…

This year I have so much to be thankful for and I’m looking forward to celebrating Thanksgiving with family and friends.  I love the old traditions that my family has had for as long as I can remember and I look forward to the new traditions that my husband and I will start together.

I won’t be hosting Thanksgiving dinner this year.  Actually, I have never hosted Thanksgiving dinner and, to be honest, I prefer it that way.  Thanksgiving is the one holiday/dinner that completely scares me.  It is a holiday that is based almost completely on the food, so I’m terrified of messing up the meal.  For all of you brave people out there that are cooking your first or 20th Thanksgiving dinner this year, I applaud you!

One of these year’s I will take on Thanksgiving, but for now I’m just going to share some of my favorite table decor ideas.

Place cards

Sticking with traditional Thanksgiving decor, these mini pumpkin place cards are super cute and a nice favor for all of your guests.

Thanksgiving - LiveDineParty

Source

These simple pine cone place card holders would be perfect for Thanksgiving, and they look so easy to make.

Thanksgiving - LiveDineParty

Source

Or you can glam up the pine cones a bit with glitter…a little sparkle never hurts.

Thanksgiving - LiveDineParty

Source

Sprigs of wheat would be perfect for a more rustic themed table scape.

Thanksgiving - LiveDineParty

Source

I love these artichoke place card holders because they are a little unexpected.

Thanksgiving - LiveDineParty

Source

Centerpieces

For a glamorous, yet traditional Thanksgiving table scape, go gold!

Thanksgiving - LiveDineParty

Source

Place a few of these simple bunches of wheat with varying colors of ribbon on a long table and get that dramatic effect you are looking for with a low price tag.

Thanksgiving - LiveDineParty

Via Pinterest

For something a little different, I’m loving this purple and white kale centerpiece.  Even though there is no orange, it is still very Fall.  And, it would go perfect with the artichoke place cards above.  

Thanksgiving - LiveDineParty

Source

Now, if I did have a table to decorate this year, this would be it.  I would probably pair it with the simple pine cone place cards from above.  Using the mini pumpkins might be too matchy for me.  

Thanksgiving - LiveDineParty

Source

Enjoy your Thanksgiving, eat excessive amounts of food, watch some football and, if you are brave enough, prepare for Black Friday!

Comments

